glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God's world

It is 11:08 AM Saturday morning here in Holland MI. It is a cold partly sunny cloudy morning.

I got up this morning around 4:58 AM with my wife. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal and then wrote in my paper diary. I then messed with our computer and then sat in the living room feeling sick so I went back to bed. I slept till 8:35 AM and got up to find Carol reading a mystery novel. She left at 9:30 AM to meet up with some of her cousins for coffee and food. I wrote some more in my paper diary and have been reading from a book titled, 'My Century: The Odyssey Of A Polish Intellectual' by Aleksander Wat Edited and translated from the Polish by Richard Lourie.

I plan to spend the day watching college football and reading my books. Do not know when I will see my wife again. Carol is still sick with a cold and a sore throat. She has been preparing a big Turkey feast for tomorrow. Tomorrow Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora, and Ollie are coming here for a Turkey meal. Carol likes to work even when she is sick as a dog. Carol is not one to sit and moan.

Last night Carol went to bed early and stayed up and read late into the night from a book titled, 'Walter Benjamin The Story Of A Friendship' memoir by Gershom Scholem Introduction By Lee Siegel. I just remembered I did read this morning for devotions, 'The Book Of Revelation' [The Bible in Medieval Tradition] David Burr translator and editor.

Well there is not much else to report currently. There is no way out. I am trapped.

11:22 a.m. - 2019-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act