glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the rich history of coffee

It is 11:41 AM Thursday morning here in West Michigan. It is a dark rainy windy day. A day to wait it out. Will I remember days like today when I am forever fixed in a Eternal State of being? My soul will live forever and ever someplace after I am physically dead. My prayer constantly is that the Lord will bring me into Paradise when I die or when I am suddenly struck down.

Carol got home last night around 12:30 AM Thursday morning. We got to bed around 1:10 AM and right now I feel extremely tired. I am thankful Carol got home in one piece.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol stayed in bed when I got up. I made a pot of coffee when I got up and then I dozed till Carol got up around 8 o'clock AM.

Carol plans this morning to go visit her elderly friend Pam. I plan to stay home and rest. I have next to me to read this morning, 'The Journals of John Cheever' With An Introduction By Geoff Dyer. Last night I read till Carol got home, 'The Dreamed Part' a novel by Rodrigo Fresan Translated From The Spanish By Will Vanderhyen. Carol bought home a novel she came across at a library used books section titled, 'The Monk Of Mokha' memoir by Dave Eggers.

There is not much else to report this morning. I will close to watch the rain fall and pray for salvation in Christ Jesus.

11:59 a.m. - 2019-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act