glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the aesthetics of silence

It is 1:37 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. I often seen our home as a shack stuck out in a Wasteland. A tiny little shack out in nowhere surrounded by dead people. I see myself as waiting in out in this shack till death comes or the Second Coming of Christ. All around me is nothing worth getting excited about. I have never really been excited about living. I have lived only because of my desire to love God. I want to go to Heaven to be with the Lord Jesus. That is all I want presently. Now I do love my wife and family and want to be here for them, but my supreme desire is to know I am saved and going to heaven.

This morning I woke up around 6:15 AM and when I got into the kitchen I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast (one cup of water and half of cup of oats). I also made a fresh pot of coffee this morning. After I made oatmeal I messed with our main computer. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

I could not read anything this morning so I raked leaves till 10:10 AM. I raked till my body gave out. I am in terrible physical shape! When I came inside the shack after raking I read 'Sontag: Her Life And Work' biography by Benjamin Moser till I fell asleep. I decided to doze and when I woke myself up it was 1:10 PM. So has gone my day. Carol has not called yet from the Denver Airport. She is predicted to leave Denver around 6:30 PM and land in Grand Rapids around 10:30 PM tonight.

Well there is not much else to report this afternoon. I am waiting it out. I never really got my shit together.

1:59 p.m. - 2019-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act