glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Dark Ages

It is 1:58 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold damp gray day. I see mist floating above roof tops from the window on the right of me. The trees have lost most of their leaves by now.

This morning I left the house around 9:40 AM to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The Book Nook was very slow so I read 'Vernon Subutex' 1 a novel by Virginie Despentes and wandered the store till my replacement came. I brought home these used book bought at the Book Nook today-

'Born On A Mountaintop: On The Road With Davy Crockett And The Ghosts Of The Wild Frontier' by Bob Thompson

'The Inheritance of Rome: Illumination the Dark Ages 400-1000' by Chris Wickham

'The Architecture Of Happiness' essays by Alain de Botton

'Q Road' A Novel by Bonnie Jo Campbell

'The Greenlanders' A Novel by Jane Smiley

Carol has not called me yet from Denver CO.. I am tired so I plan to doze this afternoon. Last night I watched professional football on mute and read 'Vernon Subutex' 1 a novel by Virginie Despentes Translated From The French By Frank Wynne. I went to bed around 10:30 PM last night and now it is another day in the Plan of God.

I got up this morning around 5:58 AM and basically did nothing till it was time to leave for the Book Nook. I did write in my paper diary this morning and I also filmed a video for my Youtube channel this morning. I posted the video before I left for the Book Nook this morning.

I also yesterday evening left the house around 3 o'clock PM to hang out at Caleb and Emily's. Had a time with them and our two granddaughters Josie and Cora Leigh. I ate dinner there and then drove home, which is a block from their place. I was home by 6:05 PM turned on the TV to watch professional football.

Well I will close to feel wasted. There is no way of escape.

2:13 p.m. - 2019-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act