glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Youth Movement

It is 11:34 AM late Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It is a partly sunny day. It is not as cold as it was last week today. I think it is in the low 40's this morning. I still see snow on roof tops though. The snow has not completely melted. There is ice on our driveway still.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. I immediately got dressed, because I had to go downtown to Reader's World to get a stack of Sunday morning newspapers for Carol. While at Reader's World I looked around at the books for sale and bought a book I have looked in the past titled, 'Vernon Subtex 1' A Novel by Virginie Despentes Translated From The French By Frank Wynne. On the way home from Reader's World Bookstore I picked up a dozen of assorted bagels to eat as I wait for death. I could be chewing a bagel smeared with cream cheese on my death bed.

When I got home from my morning errands I cooked myself a big breakfast and as I ate I looked through the New York Times National Edition. That was fun!

This morning I also wrote a couple of pages in my paper diary, messed with our main computer, and read from a book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'Walter Benjamin The Story Of A Friendship' memoir by Gershom Scholem Translated from the German by Harry Zohn.

Last night I did not flip out which was amazing. I watched college football and read 'Walter Benjamin The Story Of A Friendship' memoir by Gershom Scholem Translated from the German by Harry Zohn. I want to bed around 11:15 PM last night.

I also got in the mail yesterday a slim volume titled, 'On Being Blue: A Philosophical Inquiry' by William H. Gass Introduction By Michael Gorra.

I received a phone call from our oldest son Caleb inviting me down for dinner this evening. I can also come early and watch professional football with them. I will drive down the street around 3 o'clock PM to hang out with Caleb, Emily, Josie and Cora Leigh & Ollie their dog.

Well I suppose will close to feel wasted. There is no way of escape.

12:18 p.m. - 2019-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act