glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

J. Fenimore Cooper

It is 4:14 PM Friday late afternoon. There is sunshine this evening. I wonder how long the sun will shine?

I have had a normal day thus far. There is nothing new to report this evening. Carol called me around 3 o'clock PM from out West. I volunteered at the Book Nook today. I got home from the Book Nook around 1:20 PM and ate lunch. Time goes by.

I will close to drift through the evening hours. I plan to lay low tonight since I am tired.

I suppose I should be polite and list the used books I hauled home today from the Book Nook. I am a lover of books. Books keep me company in my cell.

'The Art Of Travel' essays by Alain de Botton

'Dr. Eckener's Dream Machine: The Great Zeppelin and the Dawn of Air Travel' by Douglas Botting

'Here I Am" A Novel by Jonathan Safran Foer

'Katharine And E.B. White: An Affectionate Memoir' by Isabel Russell

'The Works Of J. Fenimore Cooper: The Last Of The Mohicans. The Prairie.The Spy' (Volume 2) by James Fenimore Cooper

'The Works Of J. Fenimore Cooper: The Pilot. The Red Rover. The Two Admirals' (Volume 3) by J. Fenimore Cooper

'The Works Of J. Fenimore Cooper: The Sea Lions. Afloat And Ashore. The Water Witch' (Volume 4) by J. Fenimore Cooper

'The Works Of J. Fenimore Cooper: The Crater. Miles Wallingford. Homeward Bound' (Volume 5) by J. Fenimore Cooper

'The Works Of J. Fenimore Cooper: Wyandotte. The Monikins. Jack Tier.' (Volume 7) by J. Fenimore Cooper

'The Works Of J. Fenimore Cooper: Oak Openings. Satanstoe. Mercedes Of Castile' (Volume 8) by J. Fenimore Cooper

'The Works Of J. Fenimore Cooper: The Ways Of The Hour. Wing And Wing. The Wept Of The Wish-Ton-Wish. Precaution' (Volume 9) by J. Fenimore Cooper

'The Works Of J. Fenimore Cooper: The Headsman. Lionel Lincoln. The Bravo. Heidenmauer.' (Volume 10) by J. Fenimore Cooper

These are the used books I brought home from the Book Nook today to add to our library. J. Fenimore Cooper is one of my favorite American writers. I was pleased to get Cooper's Works for our library.

5:27 p.m. - 2019-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act