glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mystical enlightenment

It is 4:08 AM Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. I am up super early because I got up to tell my wife good-bye as she left to drive to the Grand Rapids Airport. This morning Carol flies to Denver CO. to visit our daughter and her family for a week. When Carol left I made myself a fresh pot of coffee and ate plastic waffles for breakfast. I can always go to bed sometime today. Plus last night we went to bed early so I have basically slept six hours. I plan to lay low today anyway. I will sit and listen to silence. It is not snowing right now.

I already wrote a page in my paper diary this morning. I did get off my desk to read this morning a book titled, 'Psalms Old And New: Exegesis, Intertextuality, and Hermeneutics' by Ben Witherington III.

Last night I finally got back into my Flickr site, which was an answer to prayer. The only book I attempted to read last night was a book titled,'Prisoner Of Love' by Jean Genet. I did get in the mail yesterday a used book I had ordered titled, 'Kensington Gardens' a novel by Rodrigo Fresan Translated from the Spanish by Natasha Wimmer.

We did have over for dinner yesterday our oldest son Caleb and his family. They live just down the street from us. Carol wanted to see them before she left for Denver CO.

Well I suppose I will close to sit and wait for the light of dawn. I doubt if I will see sunlight today. It is predicted to be a cold dark Winter day.

4:24 a.m. - 2019-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act