glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the authority of holy Scripture

It is 10:47 AM Tuesday morning here in the wild snow country of West Michigan. Outside this morning is a raging Winter storm. We contacted our snow plow man this morning asking when he can come and clear our driveway so we can get out into the death American world. Our plow man told us he was behind schedule, but would be out sometime this afternoon to dig us out.

This morning I got up around 6:30 AM. Carol told me she had gotten up around 3:15 AM this morning. When I got up I poured myself a plastic glass of apple cider and wandered into our dining area space to drink and pray for a sunny disposition. I hate always feeling like a black stormy cloud inside. Where is the joy of the Lord? Where is the happy face?

Carol wanted to go grocery shopping this morning, so we did that. It was a divine miracle we made to a grocery store and back in one piece.

I have been basically doing nothing since we got back from grocery shopping. Carol left to get her hair cut and do other errands. Tomorrow morning Carol flies out West for seven days and seven nights.

I have not found the ability to read anything this morning. I did find the strength to write in my paper diary this morning. I do want to leave behind some last words.

Last night we watched professional football. Carol went to bed early and I went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. I read last night while watching professional football from a book titled, 'Prisoner Of Love' memoir by Jean Genet Translated from the French by Barbara Bray.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I will watch the snow fall and pray for a quick recovery.

11:00 a.m. - 2019-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act