glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ascension of the mind to pure contemplation of heavenly things

It is 11:23 AM late Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold dismal gray day. It has been predicted to snow today and the rest of the upcoming week. Carol leaves Wednesday morning around 4 o'clock AM for Denver CO..

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. It was nice to wake up and not have to take our son's dog Ollie for a morning walk. I do not like walking around our neighborhood. We have lived in this neighborhood going on 29 years and I still find it not comfortable. I am a pilgrim just traveling through this Wasteland.

So I got up poured myself a glass of apple cider and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and had breakfast. After breakfast I read my books on the New Testament book The Revelation of Jesus Christ. Carol got home around 9:15 AM and went to bed around 10 o'clock AM. She goes into work at Midnight and after tonight she is off two weeks from work.

Last night I messed with my books, filmed a video for my Youtube channel and watched some college football. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is a Sunday and existence keeps decaying. I plan to watch some professional football today and look at my books.

Well I suppose I will close to face what comes next.

I mainly read this morning from these books-

'All Things New Revelation as canonical capstone' by Brian J. Tabb [New Studies In Biblical Theology]

'The Book Of Revelation' [The Bible in Medieval Tradition] by David Burr translator and editor

'Revelation' by Joel R. Beek [The Lectio Continua Expository Commentary On The New Testament]

11:47 a.m. - 2019-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act