glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ kills Antichrist with the spirit of his mouth

It is 2:40 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a bitter cold snowy afternoon. It looks like we will have this year a white Thanksgiving holy day.

I am right now recovering from volunteering at our local public library used books store The Book Nook. The store was busy, but I was able to read from a book titled, 'The Book Of Revelation' [The Bible in Medieval Tradition] David Burr translator and editor. I brought home from the Book Nook today these used books to add to our library-

'The Spirit of Seventy-Six-The Story of The American Revolution As Told By Participants' Edited by Henry Steele Commanger & Richard B. Morris

'Conversations With Capote' by Lawrence Grobel

'F. Scott Fitzgerald: A Biography' by Andrew Turnbull

'The Notebooks of F. Scott Fitzgerald' Edited By Matthew J. Bruccoli

'The Letters of F. Scott Fitzgerald' Edited And With An Introduction By Andrew Turnbull

'The Crimean War: A History' by Orlando Figes

'Rebecca West: A Life' by Victoria Glendinning

I got home from the Book Nook around 1:15 PM. I let Ollie out of his crate and then ate lunch. After lunch I cataloged the used books I bought today into my LibraryThing site and then took Ollie for a walk. So has gone by existence.

I plan to drift the rest of the day. I am tired. I got up this morning around 6:45 AM and did all the usual things I do during the morning hours. I filmed a video this morning for my Youtube site.

I need to close because my cup of coffee is getting cold.

2:54 p.m. - 2019-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act