glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Great Patriotic War

It is 2:48 PM Thursday afternoon here in Michigan. Outside this afternoon it is cold and gray. There is snow covering everything today.

I got up this morning around 5 o'clock AM. Carol had gotten up this morning around 4 o'clock AM. So I got up got dressed immediately because Ollie has to go for a walk in the morning so he can go to the bathroom. When Ollie and I got back from our walk I ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. Carol left for a class at the hospital around 8:40 AM and while she was gone I read from a book by a 17th century English Puritan named Isaac Ambrose titled, 'Looking Unto Jesus' and filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

Carol got home around Noon and I left to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books today-

'The Sound On The Page: Great Writers Talk About Style And Voice In Writing' by Ben Yagoda

'Love In The Time Of Cholera' a novel by Gabriel Garcia Marquez Translated From The Spanish By Edith Grossman

'Summer on the Lake, in 1843' non-fiction by Margaret Fuller

'Transformation Of Myth Through Time-Thirteen brilliant final lectures from the renowned master of mythology Joseph Campbell

'The Negative' [The Ansel Adams Photography Series, 2] Ansel Adams

'White Protestant Nation: The Rise of the American Conservative Movement' by Allan J. Lichtman

'Barbarossa: The Russian-German Conflict, 1941-45' by Alan Clark

'The Case For Covenantal Infant Baptism' Edited By Gregs Strawbridge

It is now 2:59 PM and I am once again fading fast. Carol went to bed to sleep, because she works tonight. Next week Wednesday Carol leaves for a week to visit our daughter Bethany and her family in Denver CO.

I will close to drift through the rest of the day. Last night we watched television and Carol went to bed around 9 o'clock PM. I went to bed around 10:13 PM last night. I read last night some more of the novel, 'Ducks, Newburyport' by Lucy Ellmann.

3:05 p.m. - 2019-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act