glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Hail to the Chief!"

It is 11:45 AM late Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. Outside this morning a rain storm is brewing.

I am waiting for the rain storm to burst upon us this afternoon. I am glad there is no reason for me to be out in the world today. I am falling asleep so I need to write something fast before I pass out from exhaustion.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up I found my wife sitting in our living room reading. I got myself a glass of apple cider and then sat in the dining room dozing. I then moved into the living room to doze. Around 7:35 AM I got moving because I had an appointment to take our car in to a local auto repair shop for an oil change. While waiting for the car to have it's oil change I sat and read, 'Living in Union with Christ: Paul's Gospel and Christian Moral Identity' by Grand Macaskill.

I got home from getting our car's oil changed around 9:05 AM and have spent the morning doing the usual things like writing in my paper diary and reading some more of the book, 'Living in Union with Christ'.

I am not at the local library used bookstore The Book Nook this morning, because they are installing new ceiling lights.

I plan to just drift through the rest of the day. I will read and write through this cold rainy day.

Last I watched professional football and read from a book titled, 'Mary McGrory: The First Queen Of Journalism' by John Norris.

12:03 p.m. - 2019-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act