glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

against interpretation

It is 12:19 PM Wednesday afternoon in the death flow. It has been reading cats and dogs today. I am sure there is flooding happening all over the place. Maybe someday large sections of American coast areas will be under water. Maybe someday in the future New York City will be under water.

I got up around 7:30 AM because wanted to go grocery shopping. So I got dressed and we went grocery shopping. We were home from grocery shopping around 9:33 AM. I ate breakfast after we put away our groceries and then wrote in my paper diary.

Carol left this morning to visit someone and I sat in our dining room writing in my diary and listening to the rain fall. I dozed for an hour and woke up around 11:30 AM. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then Carol got home from being out in the dead American world. So has gone by existence thus far today. I plan to do nothing today since I feel wasted.

Last night I watched some television with Carol. Carol went to bed around 9 o'clock PM and I read late into the night from a book titled, 'Sontag: Her Life And Work' by Benjamin Moser.

I will close to watch everything wash away down the river of forgotten dreams.

1:21 p.m. - 2019-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act