glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

conformity to God

It is 10:18 AM Thursday morning here in west Michigan. It is a cold gray rainy morning. I had to turn on the heat this morning because the house was cold. I am thankful for a warm house in a cold dead zone.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM, so I have basically been up only four hours. I feel presently like I have been up for hours. But I really have only been up a short period of time today.

I got up and made myself for breakfast oatmeal. After making oatmeal messed with our main computer and wrote in my paper diary. I then ate my oatmeal and messed some more with our main computer.

I have been reading this morning from a book titled, 'How To Disappear-a memoir for misfits' by Duncan Fallowell. I have not gone anywhere this morning. I did go outside this morning to feed our birds and put clean water in the bird bath. I also took garden hoses into our storage area down in the lower level of our house. Winter is quickly approaching and it is time to put away our garden hoses for another year.

Last night I filmed a video and read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Reformed Ethics-Created, Fallen, And Converted Humanity' by Herman Bavinck Edited By John Bolt. I also read last night, 'Carthusian Spirituality-The Writings Of Hugh Of Balma And Guigo De Ponte' [The Classics Of Western Spirituality].

I do not know what I will do today. I will close to drift.

10:42 a.m. - 2019-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act