glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Sand Creek Massacre

It is now 12:53 PM Tuesday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is a gray humid day. It was suppose to be in the 70's today but it is muggy and warm. We turned on the central air system last night so we could sleep comfortably. I did not sleep soundly, but I feel better today than I did yesterday. I felt yesterday very sick due to being overly tired and stressed out about my wife leaving me for a week (actually five nights). I want my wife near me forever and ever. I do not want to be separated from my wife in the Eternal State. I suppose the Bible teaches death breaks the marriage covenant (bond). I love being one with my wife. Apart from my wife I am fragmented.

This morning I got up around 6:05 AM. Carol was up eating food and getting ready to leave for her get away with her old girlfriends. I ate breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary.

Carol and I left to meet up with her friend Faye who was driving to Wisconsin. We met Faye by a day care near the freeway heading to Chicago around 7:55 AM.

When I got home from dropping off Carol I had a cup of coffee and wrote some more in my paper diary. I then filmed a long video for my Youtube channel and now I am writing in my online diaries.

Last night we watched professional football and went to bed around 10:30 PM. Yesterday all I got around to reading was the novel, 'Ducks, Newburyport' by Lucy Ellmann.

I suppose this afternoon I will read some more of the novel 'Ducks, Newburyport'. I feel restless for some odd reason. I told Carol that today I was going to lay low and not leave my cage. I was going to be a good boy. No wild parties for this old fart. No falling off the wagon.

I suppose I will close to drift. Wait to see what comes in the mail today. Yesterday I received in the mail a used book I had ordered titled, 'Obelisk: A History of Jack Kahane and the Obelisk Press' by Neil Pearson.

I will close to see if my video is ready to post.

3:54 p.m. - 2019-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act