glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the book of the Dark

It is 2:17 PM Sunday afternoon here in the wilds of Michigan. I am sure I spotted a bear this morning in our backyard attacking our bird feeder. It has been a cold wet gray rainy day. A day to cash in our chips and hope for a world wide revival.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up feeling once again sick and depressed. This cold is a bummer. Having a cold and feeling depressed makes life difficult and not one to hope for anyone but the living dead. I got up ate a bowl of cereal and messed with our main computer.

Carol got home late from work because she went downtown and got a Sunday newspaper. She went to bed around 10:10 AM, she is now off for almost two weeks. This week she leaves for Wisconsin and will be back some next week, if the Lord spares her.

This morning I mainly wandered the house, dozed, and wrote in my paper diary. Caleb called around 11:15 AM asking if I could pick him at the Enterprise rental place. I said sure so I pick up Caleb dropped him off at his place. When I got home it was 1:45 PM and I have been watching professional football. Not much else to report on this cold rainy Sunday. I have been reading today a novel titled, 'The Silent Angel' by Heinrich Boll Translated By Breon Mitchell.

Last night I read mainly 'Finnegans Wake' by James Joyce. I went to bed around 11:15 PM and now it is another week drifting in a Dead Zone.

2:29 p.m. - 2019-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act