glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in the face of eternity play possum

It is 11:34 AM late Saturday morning here in western Michigan. Outside today it is gray, cold and damp. A good day to roast hot-dogs.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up early because I was having a weird crazy dream. I could not shake off this dream so I got up. I got up knowing I could anytime throughout the day sit in silence and doze. Now that I am an old man I know now why old people sleep a lot, it is because they are tired. Life is tiring. Life takes a lot of energy that we old people have lost over the span of our years. So we sleep and pray we wake up before the throne of glory.

I got up made myself oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read. Carol got home from work around 9:10 AM. She went to bed around 10:05 AM. I have spent the morning reading from a book titled, 'Participating in Christ: Explorations in Paul's Theology and Spirituality' by Michael J. Gorman. I plan this afternoon to watch college football and read.

Last night I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read, 'Against Memoir' by Michelle Tea. I went to bed last night around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day.

I will close to drift through existence.

11:48 a.m. - 2019-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act