glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the horrors of life behind the Iron Curtain

It is 2:34 PM Monday afternoon, once again it is time to write something in my online diaries. It would be weird if I was to neglect to write in my online diaries since I never miss a day writing down something even though it is nothing to shout about or whisper in someones deaf ear.

I got up this morning (praise God I still have the strength to crawl of my bed) and found my wife as usual reading the Bible in the living room. It is comforting to wake up and see ones wife have fellowship with the Lord Jesus Christ before a throne of grace. I got myself a bottle of water out of the ice box and sat in our dining room seeking to wake up to another week (the last week of September 2019). After I woke up I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Participating in Christ: Explorations in Paul's Theology and Spirituality' by Michael J. Gorman.

I left for our local library used books store The Book Nook around 9:45 AM. The Book Nook was not slow nor was it busy today. When not helping people with their used books I read from these books-

'Ducks, Newburyport' a novel by Lucy Ellmann

'The Humboldt Current: Nineteenth-Century Exploration And The Roots Of American Environmentalism' by Aaron Sachs

'Fellow Passengers' A Novel in Portraits by Louis Auchincloss

I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

'The Humboldt Current: Nineteenth-Century Exploration And The Roots Of American Environmentalism' by Aaron Sachs

'Fellow Passengers' A Novel in Portraits by Louis Auchincloss

'The Archaeology Of Home: An Epic Set On A Thousand Square Feet Of The Lower East Side' memoir by Katharine Gelder

'Zorba The Greek' a novel by Nikos Kazantzakis Translated By Carl Wildman

When I left the library to head home I stopped at Simpatico Coffee and bought a 5 lbs bag of black and tan whole beans and then went across the street to Community Action House thrift store to look at their used books-I bought these used books there-

'Away' a novel by Jane Urquhart

'Pinocchio' fantasy by Carlo Collodi Translated from the Italian by Geoffrey Brock

'Mr. Wilson's Cabinet Of Wonders' Pronged Ants, Horned Humans, Mich On Toast, And Other Marvels Of Jurassic Technology by Lawrence Weschler

'The Secret History Of Wonder Woman' Cultural Studies by Jill Lepore

When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. In the mail I received this afternoon a book I ordered titled, 'Max Eastman: A Life' by Christoph Irmscher. Now I am sitting here writing in my online diaries.

Last night we watched professional football and I read late into the night from a book titled, 'Stephen Spender: Journals 1939-1983' Edited by John Goldman.

Well I am out of gas so I will close to find a rest stop and drift.

3:03 p.m. - 2019-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act