glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baudelaire in 1850 writes of the horror of the world being Americanized

It is 1:37 PM Sunday afternoon here in west Michigan. I suppose I should write something before it all comes falling down on top of us.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I got up I immediately noticed Carol had turned on the central air system, so the house was free of moist stale air. Outside it is humid and damp today. It stormed all night and we had to shut up the house to keep the rain out.

I have had a normal Sunday thus far. During the morning hours I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a two videos, and read my books. Carol went to Covenant PCA this morning and got home around 12:05 PM. When she got home I was sitting in our dining room reading, 'Stephen Spender: Journals 1939-1983' Edited By John Goldsmith.

Carol this afternoon had face time on her cell phone with Josiah, Hannah, and Marika.

I have no plans for the day ahead of us. I do not know if we watch professional football today. Yesterday we watched college football off and on throughout the day. Yesterday evening we went over to Caleb and Emily's around 3:30 PM for supper. We were home by 6:15 PM. We watched college football and went to bed around 10 o'clock PM.

Well I will close. I did read this morning for devotions from a book titled, 'Participating in Christ: Explorations in Paul's Theology and Spirituality' by Michael J. Gorman.

1:51 p.m. - 2019-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act