glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one moves from Adam to Christ

It is 10:11 AM Saturday morning here in west Michigan. It is a warm humid sunny morning.

I got up this morning around 5:55 AM. I got up warmed up a cup of coffee and then messed with our main computer. I filmed a video last night and wanted to see if I had any comments on that video.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading for devotions from a book titled, 'Participating in Christ: Explorations in Paul's Theology and Spirituality' by Michael J. Gorman. I did filmed this morning a video for my Youtube channel showing folks other books I have by Michael J. Gorman in our library-these books-

'Cruciformity: Paul's Narrative Spirituality of the Cross' by Michael J. Gorman

'Apostle Of The Crucified Lord: A Theological Introduction To Paul & His Letters' by Michael J. Gorman

'The Death of the Messiah and the Birth of the New Covenant: A (Not So) New Model of the Atonement' by Michael J. Gorman

'Becoming the Gospel: Paul, Participation, and Mission' by Michael J. Gorman

'Inhabiting the Cruciform God: Kenosis, Justification, and Theosis in Paul's Narrative Soteriology' by Micheal J. Gorman

I also showed in this video books I plan to read in the morning till the end of September into the month of October-

'Kinship by Covenant: A Canonical Approach to the Fulfillment of God's Saving Promises' by Scott W. Hahn

'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher

'Romans 1-8' New Testament VII Reformation Commentary On Scripture

'Doing Theology With The Reformers' by Gerald L. Bray

I will close since my wife is back from her morning errands. I plan to watch college football this afternoon. This evening we go over to Caleb and Emily's for supper.

10:46 a.m. - 2019-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act