glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the History of the Jews

It is 12:22 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. It feels like an Indian Summer this week.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up warmed up a cup of coffee and then messed with our computer. After messing with our main computer I ate breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM and is now off from work a couple of nights. I spent the morning reading from a book titled, 'Participating in Christ: Explorations in Paul's Theology and Spirituality' by Michael J. Gorman.

I left the house around 10 o'clock AM to visit thrift stores in search of Used Books To ADD To Our Library. I found these used books this morning-

'The Stories Of Jane Gardam' Europa Edition

'Bobby Fischer Goes To War: How A Lone American Star Defeated The Soviet Chess Machine' by David Edmonds & John Eidinow

'History of the Jews' by Paul Goodman

'Memoirs Of A Revolutionary' by Victor Serge Translated from the French by Peter Sedgwick & George Paizis

'Lolita' a novel by Vladimir Nabokov

'Son of the Morning Star: Custer And The Little Bighorn' by Evan S. Connell

'Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee: An Indian History Of The American West' by Dee Brown

'The Obstacle Race" The Fortunes of Women Painters and Their Work' by Germaine Greer

'Downtown: My Manhattan' memoir by Pete Hamill

'Forever Rumpole: The Best of the Rumpole Stories' by John Mortimer

'Death" A History of Man's Obsessions and Fears' by Robert Wilkens

'Luce and His Empire' biography by W. A. Swanberg

'Road Scholar: Coast to Coast Late in the Century' travel memoir by Andrei Codrescu Photography David Graham

'Letters Of E.B. White' Collected and Edited by Dorthy Lobrano Guth

When I got home I ate lunch and then cataloged my new used books into my LibraryThing site.

Well there is not much else to report. Last night I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read late into the night, 'Ducks, Newburyport' a novel by Lucy Ellmann.

I will close to read and write. There is no way of escape.

12:48 p.m. - 2019-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act