glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a fixed written Gospel tradition

It is 12:35 PM Saturday afternoon in the death flow. The sun has decided to come out this afternoon here in west Michigan. It has been normal day for me thus far. I can sense right now I am about to fall asleep so I better hurry up and write down some words before I collapse.

This morning I got up around 6:45 AM. When I got up I found my wife in our living room reading her Bible. I got myself a cup of coffee and a slice of coffee cake and walked to our dining room. After awhile I decided to mess with our main computer. Next I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. After eating mush I wrote in my paper diary and read till Noontime from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher. I also filmed a short video this morning for my Youtube channel.

Amazon delivered this morning a book I had ordered titled, 'Kinship by Covenant: A Canonical Approach to the Fulfillment of God's Saving Promises' by Scott W. Hahn.

Carol left this morning for a Woman's Bible Conference. She works tonight from 4 o'clock PM till 8 o'clock PM.

Last night we drove out to Lake Michigan to watch the sunset. I mainly read last night, 'Stephen Spender: Journals 1939-1983' Edited by John Goldsmith.

I will close to drift and watch college football. Tomorrow we will be in the middle of the month. We all will soon be either in Hell or Heaven.

12:51 p.m. - 2019-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act