glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Birth of Modernist Art

It is 4:38 PM late Monday afternoon in the death flow. It is a cloudy dismal day here in west Michigan. It was somewhat sunny and warm today, but now it looks gray and cloudy outside.

It has been a long day. I am tired. I have been sitting here for hours trying to get into my Flickr site. For some reason Flickr signed me out of my site and I can not get back into it. I might have to call our son Caleb to come over and get me back in since he was able to get me in last time Flickr signed me out. It sure is a pain in the neck Flickr. I might switch to another photo sit after today. But I have 26,000 photos in Flickr and hate to lose all ability to access those photos. Sure bugs me not getting to my photos!

Anyway existence keeps flowing ahead full stream. I got up this morning early and made myself oatmeal for breakfast. Carol has gotten up around 3 o'clock AM this morning. Right now she is sleeping and it is getting late in the day.

This morning I volunteered at the Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. Carol and Josie picked me up after my shift (my old van is still at the auto repair shop). Since it is Josie's 5th birthday we took her out for lunch.

So the day has gone by. Not much else to report. I brought home from the library used books store the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library today-

'Even Cowgirls Get The Blues' a novel by Tom Robbins

'Half Moon Street' two novellas by Paul Theroux

'A Word Child' a novel by Iris Murdoch

'Essays of E.B. White'

'Nuns and Soldiers' a novel by Iris Murdoch

In the mail today I received two used books I had ordered-

'Journals 1939-1983' Stephen Spender Edited by John Goldsmith

'In Montonartre Picasso, Matisse, and the Birth of Modernist Art' by Sue Roe

While at the Book Nook I read 'Ducks, Newburyport' a novel by Lucy Ellmann.

Yesterday I watched professional football till sometime past 11 o'clock PM. Well I will close to feel wasted. I( mainly read yesterday when not watching football 'Notebooks 1936-1947' Victor Serge Translated By Mitchell Abidor and Richard Greeman.

Carol and I did go over to Caleb and Emily's yesterday evening to celebrate Josie's birthday. We were home by 7 o'clock PM from their place. Carol went to bed around 8 o'clock PM. I stayed up and watched football. Now it is a Monday evening. Well I will close.

5:04 p.m. - 2019-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act