glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a heroic conception of the poet

It is in the death flow 11:29 AM Sunday morning. It is a cold gray early Autumn day here by Lake Michigan. I am sure the Lake will soon be covered with ice. Winter is quickly approaching. We will be entering another Ice Age soon.

I got up this morning around 7:01 AM. I got up wondering if it was a Monday or a Sunday. I soon realized it was a Sunday morning in the Wasteland. Some people this morning entered into church buildings as the world around them was being taken over by Corporate Elite.

When I got up this morning I immediately made a decision to make myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. So I made myself oatmeal and then ate it. I ate my mush while messing with our main computer.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read till Carol got home from work. Carol is now off nine nights from work. We will soon be no more. This morning I read from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stulhmacher. Now I am reading 'Ducks, Newburyport' a novel by Lucy Ellmann. Yesterday in the mail I received a book I had ordered titled, 'Mr. Fortune' a novel by Sylvia Townsend Warner [New York Review Books]. I ordered last night used from Amazon a biography on the life of Sylvia Townsend Warner.

Yesterday I basically watched college football all day and all evening. When not watching college football I read from a book titled, 'Notebooks 1936-1947' Victor Serge Translated By Mitchell Abidor And Richard Greeman.

Today Carol and I are going over to Caleb and Emily's to celebrate Josie's birthday.

Well I suppose I will close to drift. I got out these books out of the lower level this morning, because James Atlas recently died-

'The Shadow in the Garden: A Biographer's Tale' by James Atlas

'Bellow: A Biography' by James Atlas

'Delmore Schwartz: The Life Of An American Poet' biography by James Atlas

Time to bail out. Time to take my final bow.

11:50 a.m. - 2019-09-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act