glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the New Thought cult

It is 11:34 AM late Saturday morning here in west Michigan. It is cloudy cold morning. It is predicted to get into the 80's next week. We will have an early Indian Summer next week.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up made myself a pan of oatmeal for breakfast. I let the mush set and messed with our main computer for awhile. I got off our main computer and ate my oatmeal. After eating my oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary and read all morning my Reformation Commentary on Romans 1-8 on Romans 3:24,25. I did take a break this morning to take a field mouse I had trapped over to a field to set it free. While out I visited a local thrift store and looked at their used books. I bought these used books for our library at this thrift store-

'The Leveling Wind: Politics, the Culture and Other News' journalism by George F. Will

'Vinegar Girl' a novel by Anne Tyler

'E.B. White: A Biography' by Scott Elledge

'Democracy In America' by Alexis de Tocqueville Edited by Bruce Frohnen

So has by the morning and it will soon be Noontime. I plan to watch college football this afternoon. Existence keeps zooming by.

Last night I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read 'Doxology' a novel by Nell Zink. Well I will close since I am falling asleep.

12:00 p.m. - 2019-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act