glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the apostolic testimony to Christ goes back to Jesus's own foundation

It is 8:04 PM Monday evening here in a Dead Zone. I am sure all over the world there are countless Dead Zones. I just discovered to my amazement that I have not written anything in my online diaries. Somehow I forgot to write down some words here today. I thought I had written in my online diaries this morning, but I have come to see my memory was incorrect.

I have had a normal American middle class Christian existence today. I am thankful for all the Lord's mercies. I am not dead and as far as I know no one else is dead in our family. Carol left for work around 7:50 PM tonight. I finished reading this evening a novel titled, 'Nicotine' by Nell Zink. Now I can start Zink's new novel, 'Doxology' tonight.

This morning Ollie woke me up around 5:45 AM, he wanted to eat his morning meal. So I got up and fed him. After feeding Ollie I took him outside to go to the bathroom. He did not go to the bathroom so we came into the house. Later on I discovered in our dining room he had took a dump and peed.

I spent the morning read from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher. Carol got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. I cooked her breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary.

This morning Carol left to do errands and I read till she got home around 12:30 PM. I spent the afternoon hours reading from a novel titled, 'Ducks, Newburyport' by Lucy Ellmann. This evening I finished reading a novel titled, 'Nicotine'. So has gone by this day in my nowhere life in union with the Godhead.

I have nothing else to report so I will close to read till bedtime. Tomorrow I have to go buy fresh bird seed and cracked corn for our birds. While out wandering the Wasteland I might visited thrift stores to search for used books to add to our library.

8:21 p.m. - 2019-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act