glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the one who does not return to God is led as utterly captive to Satan

I just realized I have not written anything in my online diaries yet. Where is my head today? I am tired and old. It is 2:13 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. I watched some college football, but could not stay awake so I turned off the TV and wrote in my paper diary. Carol went to bed to read and to take a nap. I have been reading this afternoon some more of the novel, 'Ducks, Newburyport' by Lucy Ellmann.

I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. When I got up I found Carol in the kitchen preparing food to take to a friend. I got myself a bottle of cold water and sat in our dining room waking up to existence in a dead zone. After waking up somewhat I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read some of my Reformation Commentary on Romans 1-8. I filmed two short videos this morning while Carol was out doing errands.

I just remembered when I got up this morning Ollie wanted to go for a walk so I got dressed took for a walk.

So the day has gone by. I plan after I post this diary entry to sit and doze. I will keep reading the novel, 'Ducks, Newburyport" and wait for September 1st to come on a white whale.

Last night we watched college football. When Carol went to bed I turned off the TV and read the new edition of The New Yorker September 2, 2019.

I will close. The mail came and all we got was junk mail.

2:27 p.m. - 2019-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act