glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history of synoptic tradition

It is a Friday afternoon in the ongoing death flow. We can not escape the flow of death. We are constantly dying and will only have eternal life after we die. Well in some sense Christian right now are living out of the life of the Godhead. The Lord Jesus is the Fountain of Life and all His people are constantly drinking in His celestial life.

I am tired so I need to get this task done for the day, which is writing in my online diaries. I never skip a day not writing in my paper diary or my online diaries. I am a diary writer. I live to write down my death flow existence in the Wasteland. I am a broken record. I am a book with blank pages.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. I woke up made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I cooked myself breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. I spent most of the morning either talking to my wife or reading from a volume titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher.

This morning the hospital where my wife works called and said they found her planner. The planner was found in my wife's office under the computer keyboard!

This morning I left to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook around 9:35 AM. The Book Nook was not slow and it was not busy either. When not helping people I read some more of the novel, 'Another Roadside Attraction' by Tom Robbins. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books from the Book Nook which I paid for $15.00 dollars.

'Esther Stories' short stories by Peter Orner

'History Of The Synoptic Tradition' by Rudolf Bultmann

'The Life of John Berryman' biography by John Haffenden

'Edwin Arlington Robinson: A Poet's Life' biography by Scott Donaldson

'Frida Kahlo 1907-1954' biography Art Book by Andrea Kettenmann

'Six Plays By Lillian Hellmann'

'Literary Trips-Following in the Footsteps of Fame' Editor: Victoria Brooks

'Life Of A Poet: Rainer Maria Rilke' biography by Ralph Freedman

'Dreams In The Mirror: A Biography Of E. E. Cummings' by Richard S. Kennedy

'Fifty Years Borzoi Books 1915-1965: A Retrospective Collection Selected with an Introduction and Commentaries' by Clifton Fadiman

When I got home I found Carol and Ollie in the dining room.

Well I am tired and I must close to take a break. Rest my weary bones.

3:20 p.m. - 2019-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act