glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the defeat and disempowerment of all gods and idols by Christ

It is 1:58 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is warm breezy afternoon. Good weather for High School football.

I got up this morning around 6:40 AM. I got up ate breakfast and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read most of the mornings from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher.

Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM. She had a strange thing happen to her at work. She said she had her monthly planner out on her desk and she stepped out of her office to make coffee. When she came back to her office her planner was gone. Someone walked by her office saw the planner and stole it. Weird. We assume who ever took it thought maybe there were passwords in her planner they could use to unlock her bank accounts etc. . . Carol had no such passwords in her planner, so we are not in danger of being robbed. The sad thing is that the only people who could have taken her planner are all the night nurses she works with. It is sad to realize even the people you work with would still steal from you. Hopefully Carol's planner will appear once who ever took it realizes there was nothing it of real important/value in it. Carol just writes down in her planner what she has going on throughout the year/month like work, hair cut appointments, dentist appointments etc. . .

One of my camera's has not been working properly so late this morning I drove over to a local camera store to have it looked at or at least tell me what they thought could be the problem why the camera keeps dying. What I mean is that when I put in the camera a recharged battery it won't turn on. The fellow at the camera shop said I would have to mail it to a camera repair shop to have looked at, which to me sounded like not worth the time or effort. The fellow at the camera shop told me a camera these days last maybe four or five years and then they quit. So I suppose it is time to get another new camera. I have another camera I can use so I am not without a camera. I just bought a new camera two years ago.

Carol just got up to face existence. She is off now for two nights from work.

After the camera store to have someone tell me or suggest what to do about my broken camera I visit thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books today-

'Bernice Abbott: A Life in Photography' biography by Julia Van Haaften

'Twilight of the Belle Epoque: The Paris of Picasso, Stravinsky, Proust, Renault, Marie Curie, Gertrude Stein, and Their Friends through the Great War' biography by Mary McAuliffe

'Stalin' biography by Edvard Radzinksy

'Trickster Makes This World: Mischief, Myth, and Art' by Lewis Hyde

'Strange News from Another Star And Other Tales' by Hermann Hesse

'The Hunchback Of Notre-Dame' a novel by Victor Hugo

'A Fraction of the Whole' a novel by Steve Toltz

So Time goes by. I did make a brief video this morning for my Youtube channel. Well I will close to recover from the day.

2:34 p.m. - 2019-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act