glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Pauline churches formed end-time "contrast communities"

It is 3:58 PM Wednesday afternoon in the Dead Zone. I need to write down some stuff before I pass out. It has been another super long day for this old fart. I am full of hot air.

I got up this morning around 6:09 AM. I woke up in a pool of night sweat. I suffer of from night sweats. I also never really fall into a deep state of sleep. I lay in bed at night with my eyes closed, but I am not really sleeping but waiting for the final verdict.

So I got up this morning and cooked myself a big breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I read from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher.

Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM and went to bed around 9:30 AM. She works tonight and then if off till Friday. She works this week Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. After Carol went to bed I downloaded a video I filmed this morning and cleaned the kitchen. Last night I mopped the kitchen and bathroom floors. That was fun!

I left the house around Noon today to walk at Van Raalte Farm Park and then to go to Meijer's for wine and lunch meat. On the way home I stopped at a thrift store to look at their used books and found these two used books to add to our library-

'Beyond Walden: The Hidden History Of America's Kettle Lakes And Ponds' by Robert M. Thorson

'Early Writings: Poems and Prose' Ezra Pound

When I got home from wandering the Dead Zone I found in the mail box mail. In the mail I received a book and a CD. I received in the mail a used novel titled, 'Vulgar Things' a novel by Lee Rourke and a CD by the Death Metal group Witch Vomit 'Buried Deep In A Bottomless Grave'.

Well not much else to report this afternoon. I am wasted as usual. I have been doing the usual stuff this afternoon. It is sunny and cool outside this afternoon. Yesterday I mowed the lawn so that chore is off my mind. Tomorrow is a Thursday in the death flow. I plan to keep reading this evening the novel, 'Ducks, Newburyport' a novel by Lucy Ellmann.

4:32 p.m. - 2019-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act