glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Johnny Cash

It is 2:28 PM Friday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is 73 degrees and cloudy outside. It feels like early Autumn weather today. Summer is soon coming to a close once again. Seasons come and seasons go.

I volunteered at the local library used books store the Book Nook today from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The store was not busy today so I read my books till my replacement arrived at 1:05 PM.

When I got home I found that Carol had not arrived home from her over the night stay with girlfriends. I let Ollie out of his crated and ate lunch. After lunch I wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing in my online diaries. I can feel myself falling asleep. I am sleepy this afternoon because I hardly slept last night due to the heat. Our bedroom was like an oven last night and the heat came be awake most of the night.

I brought home two used books from the Book Nook to add to our library-

'Sifting Through The Madness For The Word, The Line, The Way' New Poems Charles Bukowski

'The Brother Gardeners: Botany, Empire, And The Birth Of An Obsession' biography by Andrea Wulf

At the Book Nook today I read from these two novels-

'Another Roadside Attraction' a novel by Tom Robbins

'Tomato Red' a novel by Daniel Woodrell

Last night I messed with our main computer and watched a concert of The Highwaymen on PBS. I went to bed around Midnight. Now it is another Friday and I need to end this before I pass out.

2:45 p.m. - 2019-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act