glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Aegean Civilization

It is 4 o'clock PM Friday afternoon. It feels like it might rain this evening here in west Michigan. The earth is drying up in the Last Days.

I was falling asleep and realized in my unconscious state I had not written anything in my online diaries. I already put away for the day my paper diary. I woke myself up made myself a cup of tea and now I am attempting to write down some shit. Carol is sleeping or at least trying to sleep before she goes back to work tonight.

I have a normal day in this crazy world. These days I am so tired of all the bullshit going on in the world. I am world weary. I want to escape this world. I wish we drop selling everything and live away from the world. Live off in the northern woods of California. Live in the world to come.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up ate breakfast and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I did not read my Christian books this morning. I read some more of the novel, 'Another Roadside Attraction' by Tom Robbins.

I left for the library used books store The Book Nook. around 9:35 AM to volunteer for a couple of hours. On the way to the library I bought black and tan whole coffee beans.

I got home from the Book Nook around 1:45 PM. Carol was about to eat lunch when I got home from the Book Nook. At the Book Nook I mainly read, 'Another Roadside Attraction' a novel by Tim Robbins. I brought home from the Book Nook these two used books to add to our library-

'My Bookstore Writers Celebrate Their Favorite Places to Browse, Read, and Shop' Introduction by Richard Russo Edited by Ronald Rice

'The Aegean Civilization' by Gustave Glotz

Not much else to report this evening. I am really too tired to write any more. After the Book Nook I had to pick up a prescription. Before picking up my medicine I stopped at a Goodwill thrift store and bought these used books for our book collection-'

'The Arabian Nights Entertainments: The Book of the Thousand Nights and a Night' THE COMPLETE BURTON TRANSLATION WITH THE COMPLETE BURTON NOTES, THE TERMINAL ESSAY, A COMPLETE INDEX AND 1001 DECORATIONS BY VALENTI ANGELO Six volume bound in a Three volume box-set

'Second Nature: A Gardener's Education' by Michael Pollan

'The Collected Stories' Grace Paley

'A Warrior's Life: A Biography of Paulo Coelho' by Fernando Morais

Last night Carol went bed early and I stayed up late and read from these three books-

'The Diary Of H.L. Mencken' Edited By Charles A. Fecher

'Another Roadside Attraction' a novel by Tom Robbins

'Garrets and Pretenders a History of Bohemianism in America' by Albert Parry

I got in the mail today from Dr. Beeke Reformation Heritage Books THE WORKS OF WILLIAM PERKINS Volume 7.

Well now I must close due to being very sick. It is not worth spitting on.

4:27 p.m. - 2019-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act