glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dinosaurs are still with us in the form of energy

It is 1:46 PM Wednesday in the Death Flow. It is warm gray day. I thick cover of gray clouds are hanging in the steel colored sky today.

I have had thus far a normal day for being captive in the Dead Zone. In Christ Jesus is true eternal freedom, so I ignore the chains. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol was already up (she had gotten up this morning around 4 o'clock AM). So I got up and fixed myself a big breakfast to celebrate my 67th birthday. Yes today is my birthday and I am still running the race. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I filmed two videos for my Youtube channel.

Carol left this morning around 9 o'clock AM to sit in on interviews of three nurses applying for a Rapid Response nurse position (Carol is a Rapid Response Nurse). She got home around 12:30 PM from the hospital. When she got up I was sitting in our dining room reading from a novel titled, 'Another Roadside Attraction' by Tom Robbins.

There is not much else to report. Carol and I plan leave to visit thrift stores and then meet Caleb, Emily, and the girls at Crazy Horse Steak House for a birthday celebrate for me Papa.

Last night Carol and I watched PBS and she went to bed early. I stayed up late reading from a book titled, 'The Diary Of H. L. Mencken'.

Well not much else to confess to the howling wind.

I am wondering if any books will come for me in the mail today. I find delight in getting stuff in the mail. I like receiving gifts and final good-byes.

2:11 p.m. - 2019-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act