glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the one who gives life to the dead

It is 10:59 AM Tuesday morning here in the Dead Zone. I have been fighting to stay awake all morning. I decided to write something before I go into a eternal state of soul sleep. Outside this morning it is gray, humid and dismal. The leaves are already falling off trees, a sign that Autumn is approaching once again.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up knowing I could doze all day if I so decided. There is no good reason to stay awake in the Dead Zone. It is comforting for me to know I do not have to stay awake or get a good nights rest. I can go through existence exhausted with peace of mind. So I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and ate toasted frozen waffles for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer, wrote in my paper diary and read. I also filmed this morning a video for my Youtube channel. Before coming here to write I had been reading from a novel titled, 'Another Roadside Attraction' by Tom Robbins.

Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM and then went to bed to sleep till Noon. She worked from Tuesday morning 4 o'clock AM till 8 o'clock AM. She is off the next two nights and then works Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.

There is not much else to report this morning. I plan to do nothing today but drift. I do not plan to go anywhere today. I am tired. Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'The Diary Of H. L. Mencken' Edited By Charles A. Fecher.

I suppose I will close to feel wasted. I did read this morning from a volume titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher translated and edited by Daniel P. Bailey.

11:17 a.m. - 2019-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act