glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the justification of the ungodly through the atoning death of Jesus

It is in the flow of existence 11:19 AM late Thursday morning. This morning the sun is shining and it is nice outside. I should go for a walk someplace. Get some fresh air and move my stiff sore body.

I do not remember what time I got up this morning. It might have been around 6:30 AM when I finally dragged myself out of bed. I got up got a bottle of cold water and sat in our living room with my eyes closed till I finally decided to have breakfast. I made myself breakfast egg on an English muffin and cantaloupe. I also made a fresh pot of coffee for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

After writing in my paper diary I spent the entire morning reading from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher. Carol got home from work around 8:44 AM and went to bed around 9:30 AM. She is now off for a couple of days.

Last night I read and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I did film a video last night sharing with folks what I used books I bought yesterday at local thrift stores.

Well I will close to drift into the afternoon hours.

"[1] Therefore being justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ:
[2] By whom also we have access by faith into this grace wherein we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God.
[3] And not only so, but we glory in tribulations also: knowing that tribulation worketh patience;
[4] And patience, experience; and experience, hope:
[5] And hope maketh not ashamed; because the love of God is shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us.
[6] For when we were yet without strength, in due time Christ died for the ungodly.
[7] For scarcely for a righteous man will one die: yet peradventure for a good man some would even dare to die.
[8] But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.
[9] Much more then, being now justified by his blood, we shall be saved from wrath through him.
[10] For if, when we were enemies, we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son, much more, being reconciled, we shall be saved by his life." Romans 5:1-10

11:32 a.m. - 2019-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act