glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

his messianic ministry completed on the cross and his resurrection

It is 2:27 PM Wednesday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is another nice early Autumn afternoon. Tomorrow it will be August 1, 2019. Soon the year 2019 will be gone.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up and made a fresh pot of coffee. I toasted waffles for breakfast this morning. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main I read from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher. I read this book by Stuhlmacher till 11 o'clock AM and then I decided to do yard work since the weather was so mild. I mowed the front and back yard. I cut down dead flowers in my flower yard. As I was working outside Carol came home from going to the Farmer's Market with Emily and the girls. They also went out for breakfast and walked around Kollen's Park before going to the Farmer's Market.

After doing yard work I came inside the house and cleaned up. Carol prepared fresh corn on the cob and melon for lunch. After lunch I wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing here in my online diaries. I plan to read this afternoon from a novel I read all day yesterday titled, 'Kasebier Takes Berlin' a novel by Gabriele Tergit Translated from the German by Sophie Duvernoy.

Carol and Josie just left to do errands. There is nothing pressing on my mind this afternoon so I will close to read 'Kasebier Takes Berlin'. I am suppose to get a book delivered today by Amazon. I have several used books coming in the mail this week.

"[16] Then the eleven disciples went away into Galilee, into a mountain where Jesus had appointed them.
[17] And when they saw him, they worshipped him: but some doubted.
[18] And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth.
[19] Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost:
[20] Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen." Matthew 28:16-20

"[43] Now when the congregation was broken up, many of the Jews and religious proselytes followed Paul and Barnabas: who, speaking to them, persuaded them to continue in the grace of God.
[44] And the next sabbath day came almost the whole city together to hear the word of God.
[45] But when the Jews saw the multitudes, they were filled with envy, and spake against those things which were spoken by Paul, contradicting and blaspheming.
[46] Then Paul and Barnabas waxed bold, and said, It was necessary that the word of God should first have been spoken to you: but seeing ye put it from you, and judge yourselves unworthy of everlasting life, lo, we turn to the Gentiles.
[47] For so hath the Lord commanded us, saying, I have set thee to be a light of the Gentiles, that thou shouldest be for salvation unto the ends of the earth.
[48] And when the Gentiles heard this, they were glad, and glorified the word of the Lord: and as many as were ordained to eternal life believed.
[49] And the word of the Lord was published throughout all the region.
[50] But the Jews stirred up the devout and honourable women, and the chief men of the city, and raised persecution against Paul and Barnabas, and expelled them out of their coasts.
[51] But they shook off the dust of their feet against them, and came unto Iconium.
[52] And the disciples were filled with joy, and with the Holy Ghost." Acts 13:43-52

2:50 p.m. - 2019-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act