glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grace perfects nature

It is 11:58 AM late Saturday morning here in the Wasteland. It will soon be Noontime and it will be all downhill. As I type these words I am falling asleep. I need to wake up and get involved with this day. Why?

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up got a bottle of cold water and sat in the living room dozing till 8 o'clock AM. I woke myself up and walked to our kitchen (it is a blessing having a kitchen and not having to cook food on a campfire out in the desert of south Texas) and toasted myself waffles for a morning meal. I do not take our life style as normal. We are living like kings and queens. We are pigs.

After breakfast I warmed up a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. Last night I filmed a video for my Youtube channel. I always check my video to see how many of my subscribers have left me. This morning no one had left but I had some more subscribers. I wonder why people watch my Booktube videos? Maybe these subscribers are book lovers like me.

Carol got home from work around 8:39 AM. She was so tired she said she felt sick. It must be hard working 12 hour shifts in a hospital where you are constantly running from one floor to the next. My wife and I are getting old and need to rest. Carol went to bed soon after she got home from work.

I left the house around 10 o'clock AM to visit local thrift stores and to get milk and bread at a near by grocery store. I found these used books this morning to add to our library-

'The Silent Angel' A Novel by Heinrich Boll Translated by Breon Mitchell

'Kinflicks' A Novel by Lisa Alther

'Vindication Lincoln: Defending The Politics Of Our Greatest President' by Thomas L. Krannawitter

'The Kid Stays In The Picture' autobiography by Robert Evans

'Shadows on the Hudson' A Novel by Isaac Bashevis Singer

'A Diary Of The Century: Tales From America's Greatest Diarist' by Edward Robb Ellis

When I got home I ate lunch and cleaned the kitchen. Next I wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing here in one of my online diaries. Existence speeding by. How many days do we have left to live? There is the Last Day the Day of Judgment. What will it be like to stand before the Judge the Lord Jesus Christ and have all our days flash before us in few minutes?

Well I am tired so I will close. I do not know what I will read this afternoon. I could brush my teeth and take a nap. I could look at this book this afternoon, 'Reclaiming Participation: Christ as God's Life for All' by Cynthia Peters Anderson.

12:32 p.m. - 2019-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act