glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Christ of faith

It is 1:53 PM Monday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is hot sunny afternoon today.

I volunteered at the local library used books store today The Book Nook. The store did not have much business during my three hour shift. I read and wandered the store till my replacement came at 12:55 PM.

When I got home from the Book Nook I found the house empty. Carol must have gone someplace.

I am tired as usual. I did not sleep soundly last night. I just made a fresh pot of coffee in hopes the hot coffee will wake me up.

I have nothing to do today but wait it out. At the Book Nook I read some more of the novel, 'Abel And Cain' by Gregor Von Rezzori. I brought home from the Book Nook two used books to ADD to our library-

'Bismarck' a biography by Edward Crankshaw (we have in our library three other books written by Crankshaw)

'Bauhaus 1919-1933' bauhaus archiv Magdalenia Droste

This morning I got up around 6:45 AM. I spent the morning reading 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher. I left for the Book Nook around 9:45 AM.

Last night Carol and I watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

Caleb picked up his dog Ollie yesterday around 6 o'clock PM. Ollie was happy to see his Dad. Today Emily and girls come home after being gone a week camping with Emily's family.

Well not is not much else to report. Existence keeps decaying.

2:08 p.m. - 2019-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act