glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jesus goes to his death with the certainty of the immediate glorification

It is in the flow the eternal Plan of God 12:15 PM Sunday afternoon. It is another hot sunny day here in West Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. When I got up Ollie our oldest son's pet dog greeted me as I came out of our bedroom. Today little Ollie goes home after being with his Noni and Papa for a week. Our oldest son Caleb comes home from a week at work in Boston Mass. When I got up this morning I found my wife reading the Bible in our living room. Carol reads through the Bible every year. I think Carol is now in the Book of Joshua and the Prophecy of Jeremiah. I got myself a bottle of cold water and sat in the living room seeking to wake up to another day. After waking up I walked to our kitchen and cooked myself breakfast.

After breakfast I messed with our main computer, wrote in my paper diary and read till Noon from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher. I also made a video this morning for my Youtube channel.

Carol went to church this morning and after church she was planning to visit her elderly friend Pam.

So this day goes by normal thus far. It is tragic to know that we live in a country that has gone insane. We are surrounded by mad dogs. I constantly hear the roar of the devil on the internet.

Last night I read and watched a taped television show with Carol. Carol went to bed early and stayed up late and read my books. Now it is another day, the beginning of a new week. This week is the Friends of the Library used books sale. I will help set up the used books sale starting this coming Wednesday and Thursday. Friday is the first day of the used books sale and continues until next week Monday afternoon. I wonder what used books we will find to add to our book collection.

Well I suppose I will close to read some more of the book, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher. I have pre-order these books on New Testament theology coming out in the Fall-

'From Adam and Israel to the Church: A Biblical Theology of the People of God' (Essential Studies in Biblical Theology) by Benjamin Gladd

'The Story Retold: Biblical-Theological Introduction to the New Testament' by G. K. Beale

'The New Testament in Its World: An Introduction to the History, Literature, and Theology of the First Christians' by N.T. Wright & Michael F. Bird

Well, I will close to read and wait for the end of the present evil age.

12:35 p.m. - 2019-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act