glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sending Theology in the Gospel of John

It is in the flow of being alive 3:22 PM Monday afternoon. It is a warm day, but not oppressive humid. Carol opened up the house this morning.

I am extremely tired as usual so this is going to be short and sweet. I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. Ollie slept in his crate during the night in view of our bed, so he was OK. When I got up this morning I immediately took out Ollie to take a leak.

After dealing with the dog I made a pot of coffee and ate breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I read this morning for devotions from a book titled, 'Trinity Without Hierarchy: Reclaiming Nicene Orthodoxy in Evangelical Theology' Michael F. Bird & Scott Harrower Editors. I also filmed a video this morning for my Youtube channel.

I took Ollie for a walk before leaving for the Book Nook. When we got back from our walk Carol was home from work and from going grocery shopping. I left for the Book Nook our local library used books store around 9:45 AM. Today the Book Nook was not busy nor was it slow either. When not helping people I read from a slim novel titled, 'A Brief History of Portable Literature' a novella by Enrique Vila-Matas. I bought at the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

'The Longest Cocktail Party: An Insider's Diary Of The Beatles. Their Million Dollar 'Apple' Empire And Its Wild Rise And Fall' by Richard DiLello

'The Libertine Reader: Eroticism And Enlightenment In Eighteenth-Century France' Edited By Michael Feher

'The Travelers' a novel by Regina Porter

When I got home from the Book Nook it was 1:25 PM. Carol was up when I got home. She is extremely tired after working three nights. She left this afternoon to visit her elderly friend Pam.

I have been reading mainly a novel titled, 'Tears Of The Trufflepig' a novel by Fernando A. Flores. I am falling asleep so I will close now.

5:52 p.m. - 2019-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act