glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the inherited guilt of Adam's sin

It is 11:16 AM late Wednesday morning in the death flow. It is another hot humid sunny day here in west Michigan. We still have the central air system running to keep the house from over heating.

At 12 o'clock PM Noon we all 14 of us are having lunch at a local Mexican Restaurant. I thought I would write some words in my online diaries before we leave.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up everyone was up running around the house screaming and waiting to be fed. I ate breakfast amidst the ruins. After breakfast I retreated to my study and wrote in my paper diary. I have to keep track of my life, that is why I keep a personal paper diary. I know as I slowly age my mind will forget what has happened from one second to the next. The other day when we were grocery shopping I noticed this old man in shorts and wearing white socks following this old woman around the store as she put food into her grocery cart. This old man had a blank expression on his face and I realized this old fellow had lost his mind and was following his wife around like an obedient a small child. I noticed in the woman's grocery cart were adult diapers. I admire this woman for caring for her husband who had apparently had lost his mind.

This morning when not dealing with children I read from these two books-

'The Beauty of The Lord: Theology As Aesthetics' by Jonathan King

'Biblical Spirituality' Edited by Christopher W. Morgan

Last night is right now is a blur. I did make a video for my Youtube channel down in the lower level last night before going to bed. I read mainly yesterday from a novel titled, 'Abel And Cain' by Gregor Von Rezzori. I have really have enjoyed reading the novel, 'Abel And Cain'. It has become one of my favorite novels.

I need to close to go out for lunch with our family.

1:10 p.m. - 2019-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act