glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

biblical spirituality

It is in the flow of existence in a fallen world Tuesday 11:33 AM late morning. It is another humid day in the Dead Zone. It is predicted to rain and thunder today. It is dry outside so some rain would be a blessing.

I am experiencing a state of pure exhaustion today. I am coming to the end I think. Carol took the grandchildren to Dutch Village tourist trap this morning. They should be back soon for food and chaos. When everyone left I mowed the front lawn, but due to weakness I could find the will power to mow our back lawn. The back lawn will have to wait for a better day.

This morning I did find sometime for devotions and read a book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'Biblical Spirituality' Edited By Christopher W. Morgan [Theology In Community].

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I have not been sleeping soundly for many a day.

Last night is a blur so I won't try to recall it in my present state of exhaustion.

Well I will close to feel wasted. The Lord reigns.

I forgot to mention Caleb dropped off Ollie this morning, so he has been keeping me company in my last days.

11:42 a.m. - 2019-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act