glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

It is 7:01 PM Monday night here in west Michigan. Right now the sun is still visible in the evening sky.

It has been a long day! So much has happened today that it would be impossible to write it all down. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol and I slept down in the lower level last night because our daughter Beth and her family are visiting. Beth and her family got into Holland MI last night around 1:24 AM. When they got in Carol and I were down in the lower level listening for them, but also trying to fall asleep.

I got up around 6:30 AM and when I came upstairs Carol was drinking coffee, but everyone was still sleeping so I went back down into the lower level to sleep so more. I got up around 8:30 AM and when I came upstairs everyone was up except Andy and little Jack (Jack is two years old). I got a cup of coffee and then ate breakfast.

I left for the Book Nook around 9:39 AM to volunteer. The Book Nook was quiet so I read from a novel titled, 'Laurus' by Eugene Vodolazkin Translated from the Russian by Lisa C. Hayden. When I got home the house was in full swing little girls screaming and running around. I ate lunch and then made ice cream cones for Lou, Marn, and Josie.

We had a pizza for dinner. Caleb, Emily, Josie, and Cora were here for dinner. So the day went by and now I am trying to give some slight impression about this day and what it was like.

I did bring home from the Book Nook these used items to add to our library-

'The Shaman: Voyages Of The Soul, Trance, Ecstasy, And Healing From Siberia To The Amazon' by Piers Vitebsky

'Lincoln's Emancipation Proclamation: The End Of Slavery In America' by Allen C. Guelzo

'Standard Dictionary Of Folklore, Mythology, And Legend' Unabridged Edition Of The Original Work

Reports By The Committee On Un-American Activities House Of Representatives Eighty-Sixth Congress Second Session 1960

I could write a ton more about this day, but there is too much to record so I will close to face the approaching darkness.

7:24 p.m. - 2019-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act