glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the stone knife of the divine Word on the foreskin of the heart

It is 2:53 PM Sunday afternoon here in west Michigan. I realized a couple of minutes ago I had not written anything in my online diaries, so here I am ready to spill my guts. I better hurry up since I can feel myself falling asleep.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary, read my Reformation commentary on the Letter to the Romans composed by the apostle Paul. Carol got up as I was reading my Reformed commentary on Romans chapter 2 verses 28,29.

After Carol left for church this morning I made a video for my Youtube channel. Carol got home from church around 12:10 PM. We heard from Beth and Andy and they are somewhere in Omaha Nebraska right now. We expect Andy and Beth and the grand-kids to be here sometime early Monday morning.

I got out to read sometime today, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher. I did through the day look through the June 23, 2019 National Edition of the New York Times.

Right now I do not remember much about last night. After awhile everything becomes a big blur. We did babysit Ollie our oldest son's pet dog yesterday. Emily and the girls have been away.

Well I suppose I will close because I am fighting to keep myself awake.

3:14 p.m. - 2019-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act