glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the quest for a theologically normative kerygma

It is in the plan of God 3:23 PM Friday afternoon. It is actually a hot sunny day, maybe this year we will actually have some Summer like weather.

I have had a normal day in the American Empire. It is kind of scary to think Trump wants a third term as President. What is really scary is that the Republican party in mass could kill off the Democratic Party and take over the country. I am sure conservative Republican Christians would be delighted to have Trump as President for life.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up got a cold bottle of water and messed with our main computer. When Carol got up I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and for devotions I read from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher translated and edited by Daniel P. Bailey foreword by G. K. Beale.

I left to volunteer at the local library used books store around 9:45 AM. The Book Nook was normal today, when not helping people I read 'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Stuhlmacher. I bought at the Book Nook a 1959 set titled, 'The Golden Book Encyclopedia' 16 volumes. I bought this set for four dollars. When I was a kid I spent hours pouring over 'The Golden Book Encyclopedia'. Carol also spent hours pouring this set of books when she was a girl.

In the mail this afternoon I received two books I bought from Reformation Heritage Books-

'Herman Bavinck: Pastor, Churchman, Statesman, And Theologian' by Ron Gleason

'None Greater: The Undomesticated Attributes Of God' by Matthew Barrett

Carol just left to go to viewing of a nurse who suddenly passed away and then afterwards she will visit Pam her elderly friend.

I am tired so I will close. Last night I made a video for my Youtube channel and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I will close to drift. The men are here who we hired to clean our windows.

3:46 p.m. - 2019-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act