glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the omnimodal simplicity of God

It is in the divine flow of being 2:29 PM Thursday afternoon. Right now there is a fellow power washing our house. It has been raining off and on today here in west Michigan. It seems this year all it has done is rain. Local farmers never had any dry weather to plant their crops, so it looks like some farmers will go under. Every day in America a farmer loses his or her farm due to not being able to make a living. And sad to know China is one of America's largest land owners. All these failed farms are being bought by Chinese businessmen.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I did not sleep soundly due to Carol coughing all night and the bedroom being humid. So I got up got a bottle of cold water and sat in the living room striving to wake up to another day. Carol got up around 7:05 AM and I made a fresh pot of coffee. After making coffee I wrote in my paper diary and got out to read for morning worship a volume titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Revelation and God' Volume 1 by Beeke & Smalley.

Carol want to do errands this morning so we left the house around 9:35 AM. While we were out doing errands we stopped at thrift stores so I could look at their used books. I bought these old used books this morning for our library-

'The Whereabouts Of Eneas McNulty' a novel by Sebastian Barry

'Charles Dickens: His Tragedy And Triumph' biography Revised & Abridged by Edgar Johnson

'True Believers' a novel by Kurt Anderson

'The Holocaust: The Fate of European Jewry' by Leni Yahil

We came home and then soon afterwards to go food shopping. This coming weekend Bethany our daughter is visiting with her family and we need to stock up on extra food. Also next week our son Josiah and his wife Hanna and their daughter Marika are visiting us.

When I got home from grocery shopping I wrote in my paper diary and ate lunch. So has gone by existence. Not much else to report.

Carol got home from babysitting around 10:05 PM. When she got home last night I was sitting in our dining room reading from a book titled, 'Reformed Ethics: Created, Fallen, and Converted Humanity' by Herman Bavinck. I need to close because my left arm and hand are in a state of extreme pain. I should go to a doctor and see if I need a cast. Maybe my arm is broken or needs to be operated on?

2:56 p.m. - 2019-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act