glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a person is a product of a community

It is 11:06 AM late Wednesday morning here in west Michigan. It is humid gray morning and it feels like it is going to rain anytime.

I have had a normal morning. This morning Carol and I have been cleaning out the garage. Carol can't sit still so I follow her around helping her do some cleaning. I think Carol is trying to get the house ready for guests. Next week our kids Josiah and Bethany and their families arrive for a visit. To me nothing is ever going to be perfect so why try. In the end everything is going to decay and in time turn to dust. We are fighting a losing battle against the process of decay. But I suppose we should not just give up, but continue to make an effort to hold back the process of decay.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. When Carol got up I made some oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary, talked to Carol, and read for awhile from a book titled, 'Being In Christ: A Biblical and Systematic Investigation in a Reformed Perspective' by Hans Burger.

Like I wrote above I helped Carol do some cleaning and now I am writing in my online diaries. After writing in my online diaries I will take a load of stuff over to Bibles For Mexico Thrift Store. While driving around the Wasteland I will look for used books at local thrift stores. Well, I am falling asleep so I will close for the time being.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I read my books till 11:30 PM. I mainly read last night from a book titled, 'Reformed Ethics: Created, Fallen, And Converted Humanity' Volume One by Herman Bavinck Edited By John Bolt. I got this book 'Reformed Ethics' in the mail yesterday. I had pre-ordered this book by Herman Bavinck August 2018. Herman Bavinck was a famous Dutch Reformed theologian (1854-1921).

Well time to abandon ship and launch out into the unknown.

11:26 a.m. - 2019-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act