glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we know God by the theology which He breathes into us

It is 3:04 PM Monday afternoon here in Holland Michigan. It is windy sunny day. It is not hot though, kind of lukewarm.

I have had thus far a normal day. Carol and I both got up around 6 o'clock AM this morning. It is a blessing to wake up in a safe environment. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After making coffee and oatmeal I messed with our main computer to see what I had missed during the night. After messing with our main computer I ate my oatmeal and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read for morning worship from a book titled, 'A Treatise On True Theology' by Franciscus Junius Translated By David C. Noe. I also read this morning before going off to the local library used books store The Book Nook to volunteer these two volumes-

'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Faith in the Triune God' Volume 2 by Petrus Van Mastricht Translated By Todd M. Rester

'The Path Of True Godliness' by Willem Teellinck Translated By Annemie Godbehere Edited By Joel R. Beeke

I left for the Book Nook around 9:40 AM this morning. At the Book Nook when not helping people I read from a book titled, 'Publish This Book' A Premature Memoir by Stephen Markley. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

'The Shallow-Line and Two Other Tales' by Joseph Conrad

'Almayer's Folly' a novel by Joseph Conrad

'Nostromo' a novel by Joseph Conrad

'Letters from Joseph Conrad' Edited By Edward Garnett

'The Pentateuch' Old Testament Studies by Terence E. Fretheim

'Paul's Letter To The Philippians' [The New International Commentary on the New Testament] by Gordon D. Fee

'Lyric Religion-True Romance of Immortal Hymns' by H. Augustine Smith

DVD The Boondock Saints movie Unrated Special Edition

On the way home from the Book Nook I stopped at a near by Goodwill Thrift Store and bought these used books before coming home-

'The Children's Book' A Novel by A. S. Byatt

'Silver-Return To Treasure Island' A Novel by Andrew Motion

'Three Moments of An Explosion' stories by China Mieville

When I got home I immediately noticed Carol had gone to bed to sleep before going to work tonight. Carol is now coming down with a cold, the same cold I had and still have. I ate lunch and messed with our main computer. Next I cleaned the kitchen and wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps decaying.

I will close to drift. I am still recovering from being sick for over a week.

3:35 p.m. - 2019-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act