glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the power of faith

It is 4:27 PM Friday afternoon in the flow of salvation history. It is a hot sunny windy day here today. It feels like the beginning of Summer 2019.

I got up this morning around 5:30 PM. I went to bed last night around 9 o'clock PM. I am still sick with a cold but slowly I am mending. Hopefully someday I will be glorified with the saints of all the ages. When I got up this morning I made a fresh pot of coffee and then sat feeling sick but praying for healing. I messed with our main computer after making coffee and then I ate some cereal for breakfast.

Carol got up around 7 o'clock AM. She left this morning to have breakfast with friends. I left the house around 9:40 AM to volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook. The Book Nook was not busy this morning so I basically read from a Crime novel titled, 'Nemesis' by Jo Nesbo Translated From The Norwegian by Don Bartlett. I bought this crime novel by Nesbo while at the Book Nook because recently I started collecting Nesbo's crime novels. I have now four of Jo Nesbo's crime fiction in our library. I also bought today from the Book Nook these used books-

'Impossible Views Of The World' a novel by Lucy Ives

'The Rescue' A romance of the shallows by Joseph Conrad

'The Fortress' a novel by Hugh Walpole

'Vanessa' a novel by Hugh Walpole

'Fortitude' a novel by Hugh Walpole

When I got home from the Book Nook it was 1:15 PM. Carol was home and I ate lunch. After lunch I messed with our main computer and wrote in my paper diary. In the mail this afternoon I received a book from Reformation Heritage Books Volume 2 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Faith in the Triune God' by Petrus Van Mastricht Translated By Todd R. Rester Edited By Joel R. Beeke & Michael T. Spangler, Assistant Editor And Translator.

This afternoon Carol and I are babysitting our granddaughter Cora Leigh. I need to close since I am sweating like a pig.

4:57 p.m. - 2019-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act