glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pink Mountaintops

It is 2:34 PM Thursday afternoon here where the wolves howl at the silvery moon. I am very sick, but not dead. Outside it is hazy and damp. It feels wet outside this afternoon. It is not predicted to rain anytime today.

Carol is in the kitchen making chicken soup. I decided to write something in my online diaries before I croak. I got to keep going.

I got up this morning around 3 o'clock AM. The cough medicine I took before going to bed last night wired me up. I could not sleep so I got up and ate waffles and put away books down in the lower level. I went back to bed around 5 o'clock AM and got up around 8 o'clock AM. When I got up made myself a cup of tea and wrote in my paper diary. I next just sat in the living room feeling absolutely horrible.

Carol got home from work and going to a local grocery store around 9 o'clock AM. She went to bed and woke up around 1:38 PM to face existence.

I have been mainly feeling sick as a dog and reading when somewhat alert a book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'Publish This Book' A Premature Memoir' by Stephen Markley.

So this has been my day thus far.

2:57 p.m. - 2019-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act